Guest Comments

Oak Crest Guests are the BEST!!! We have really met some of the most wonderful people... Below see what some of our guests have to say about Oak Crest! There are also more Comments from our Brides & Grooms under "Wedding Stories".

Rated 5/5 based on 170 customer reviews

Amazing place for a weekend getaway

- by , July 3rd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Amazing place for a weekend getaway. Staff is super friendly. Room was beautiful.


Will most definitely be coming back again.

- by , July 1st, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We decided to stay here for our anniversary. This place did not disappoint. It was a very nice room, private and clean. Will most definitely be coming back again.


We love oak crest!

- by , June 30th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We love oak crest! The rooms are beautiful and always super clean. Comfortable beds.


Would definitely recommend

- by , June 29th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

They left little touches (such as a thank you card and happy anniversary banner) in our cottage upon a rival. The lady who welcomed us in the office was so sweet and helpful with the map. The room was just right for our stay. Would definitely recommend!


Absolutely loved our stay here as our honeymoon

- by , June 23rd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Absolutely loved our stay here as our honeymoon! We will definitely be staying again!


Such BEAUTIFUL rooms

- by , June 22nd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Such BEAUTIFUL rooms, great view, comfortable beds, great friendly staff, we spent our year anniversary here and enjoyed every minute of it highly highly recommend.


The tree houses were pretty groovy

- by , June 20th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

The tree houses were pretty groovy. I would stay there again.


very romantic

- by , June 15th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Absolutely enjoyed my stay in the cottages, they made it very romantic for my actual anniversary night which I'd like to give great thanks for it was very wonderful


here were many small details to make our stay special

- by , May 29th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed two nights and our experience was amazing. The room was clean, easily accessible and very comfortable. There were many small details to make our stay special. Our room was themed. We will be back!


People are so nice and helpful!

- by , May 28th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Me and my fiance are having our honey moon here at the moment.. it’s wonderful! The room was so neat and clean. They even left little snacks on the table and movies for the DVD player. I’ve never stayed somewhere where the people were so nice and helpful!


I stayed in the Winery Chateau and absolutely loved it

- by , May 23rd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My best friend and I stayed in the Winery Chateau and absolutely loved it. It was rustic and charming and with a tree covered in fairy lights right in the middle of the room, it really made us feel as if we were staying in a treehouse. We spent a lot of time on the deck - enjoying early morning birdsong and late evening wine and backgammon. In between we explored nearby Eureka Springs where we shopped and ate (a lot of both!) I live in Oregon so it's not around the corner but I definitely hope to get back with my husband one day.


Comfy, cozy, clean, private, rustic

- by , May 17th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Five nights in the Chateau Treehouse and we were not disappointed. Comfy, cozy, clean, private, rustic...could not have asked for anything more. From the moment we walked in and saw a small basket with treats and a welcome card along with gentle music playing quietly in the background and the air turned on to make us comfortable. We truly felt at home. Close to all attractions but far enough away to feel total privacy. It was everything we'd hoped it would be.


Loved the d'Vinery Cottage!

- by , March 28th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Loved the d'Vinery Cottage! Super cute and perfect for a 3 night getaway. The weather wasn't very cooperative but it was great having a cottage with more room than a standard hotel room. The swing in the courtyard provided for some star gazing on the evenings it wasn't raining. We were close to everything we wanted to see and do as well as the local eateries we like to visit! We will definitely try to stay here again!


We will be Back!

- by , March 24th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had a quick getaway to Eureka Springs. I had never been so I didn't know what to expect in a place to stay. We were originally looking at the hobbit holes but they were booked so we came upon Oak Crest Cottages & Treehouse (also owned by them). It was so cute!!! What a great little room with all the amenities. The handwritten card from the owners with our little snack basket made it so personal. We will be back!


We absolutely love this place

- by , March 7th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We absolutely love this place. It's always clean and the staff I'd wonderful.


Great location

- by , March 6th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This was an amazing 2 day trip!! Great location, easy to find, hassle free express check in with the most attentive staff!! They decorated and left a basket with a birthday card. The pricing was great and they had everything you needed for two.


Fabulous place to stay!

- by , March 4th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Fabulous place to stay! Romantic, super clean, cozy, and unique! Staff is very friendly & takes good care of their guests! Loved our stay! Highly recommend!


amazing place

- by , March 1st, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Can't wait to go back it was an amazing place


Great place to stay for a weekend getaway in the Ozarks

- by , February 7th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Couldn't have been happier with our experience here. Booking, check in, check out we're all super easy. The cottage was quaint and comfortable. Great place to stay for a weekend getaway in the Ozarks.


It was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay

- by , January 31st, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I stayed in one of the treehouses. It was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. Great service also.


Cute little cabins and treehouses

- by , January 27th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Cute little cabins and treehouses. A wonderful place for a couples getaway.


This place is beautiful.

- by , January 15th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This place is beautiful. Unfortunately for me, I became sick on our vacation, but the tree house we stayed in was so great, I didn't care that I wasn't doing all the activities we planned. The staff was so very nice and helpful. Eureka Springs was a little hard to navigate if you got lost, but Oakcrest was easy to get to and parking was very convenient. I would definitely recommend staying here over any hotel!


cute little cottages

- by , January 7th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We loved our stay in one of their cute little cottages. It was a great place to stay on a budget. The jacuzzi was a great way to relax after exploring the area. We had a wonderful weekend getaway and would stay here again.


Don, Elaine and family are THE BEST

- by , January 6th, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We've stayed at Oakcrest Cottages multiple times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Don, Elaine and family are THE BEST hosts you could ever wish for and our stays have always been PERFECT in every way! 


The room was immaculate

- by , January 2nd, 2018
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We absolutely loved it .We actually got married here .They have a chapel . The fireplace and the hot tub was awesome. The room was immaculate. We cannot wait to come back for our first anniversary


I would love to come back!

- by , December 31st, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had a very nice and relaxing stay here. I would love to come back! Was not sure about the height thing and it was a little windy but we made it! This is a favorite winter getaway because it is so peaceful here this time of the year- right after the holidays.


Very nice place

- by , December 29th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Very nice place. Wonderfully decorated. Beautiful during fall.


Loved this place. Very nice staff. Very good price

- by , December 17th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Loved this place. Very nice staff. Very good price and when we arrived they had the fire place going with Christmas music and a tree nice touch I thought not to mention the basket of free snacks and hand written card.


It is such a beautiful and peaceful place.

- by , November 27th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

It is such a beautiful and peaceful place. The Christmas tree and Christmas music made it seem magical when you walked in.


Quant and clean

- by , November 15th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Very nice people and inexpensive rooms. Quant and clean


Great place to stay

- by , October 30th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Great place to stay


Quaint couple's cottage for a great price!

- by , October 22nd, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had a wonderful stay! The cottage was so quaint and rustic with the wood floors and wood ceilings. Our cottage was easy to find (we came in very late at night), they emailed easy instructions for retrieving the room key and had printouts in the envelope of directions to our specific cottage. It was peaceful and very close to old downtown Eureka Springs. They provided a very nice celebration basket too. We will be back to stay in one of their treehouses next time! (They provide soap but bring your own shampoo!)


Carmel Nest

- by , October 20th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I enjoyed our time at the carmel nest.....clean rooms, sweet staff, and the basket of goodies and a hand written card to congratulate us on our wedding made us feel welcome. We would love to come back every year❤


Romantic Surprise Package

- by , October 7th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I booked the Mountain Chalet for 3 nights and even paid for the Romantic Surprise Package and my new wife and I were thoroughly pleased. The rooms were very neat and clean and well decorated. Being able to sit on a back deck and enjoy the Fall weather added a great touch. Very near a few restaurants and not far from the Historic Downtown where we did some shopping. Being able to surprise my wife when we walked in on Tuesday night with candles lit all over the place, rose petals strewn all over the place, a single rose on the bed, and a bottle of Bubbly and two keepsake wine glasses were the icing on the cake. Great and professional staff. We will definitely go again.


We love staying at Oakcrest

- by , October 3rd, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We love staying at Oakcrest. This was our second time staying and I recommend it to everyone that plans to go to Eureka. We have stayed in a small room both trips and you can't get a better deal for your money. The bed is soft, there's cable, there is plenty of seating, a kitchen area with coffee, a microwave, and small fridge, and they always leave a welcome basket with a personalized card and snacks. These days a personal and thoughtful touch can add so much to an experience. The showers in the small rooms are smaller so if you plan on soaking in a tub upgrade to a cottage. We don't mind the small shower and the value of the room leaves us with more money to spend on eating great food and shopping! Thanks again for a wonderful stay in Eureka!


cottage was very romantic

- by , September 17th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We came here for a 15th wedding anniversary the cottage was very romantic cute quiet cozy my wife enjoyed it very much we'll come back again although we wanted a treehouse but those were already booked for the weekend that we had planned for. As a side note we had a really difficult time with the internet very rough in and out service. We have Sprint we were in roaming the entire time we were in Eureka Springs. However we will come back and we will recommend this to friends and family visit down here.


Awesome mini vacation

- by , September 11th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Awesome mini vacation. We went for our Anniversary and they set up everything for a special night. It was beautiful. We will be going again


it was the most romantic/magical time of our lives

- by , August 29th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I highly recommend this place it was the most romantic/magical time of our lives we really loved the treehouse!! The cleanness, the kindness of the staff was just beyond amazing! If you have an anniversary or just need to get away I highly recommend going and relaxing at the Treehouses!!!!


I would recommend getting the honeymoon/anniversary package

- by , August 15th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon. The staff was very sweet and welcoming. We stayed in the Abbey Chateau Treehouse. It was very well kept. It was a quiet nice getaway. If you're going here for the honeymoon or anniversary I would recommend getting the honeymoon/anniversary package. It's definitely worth it. It was so romantic and definitely set a lovely mood. We will definitely be back for future anniversaries.


The cottage was beautiful!

- by , August 1st, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I came here for our vow renewal and it was absolutely beautiful! They were so kind and helpful! The cottage was beautiful! I would definitely recommend this to friends and family or anyone just looking for a beautiful romantic getaway!!


We loved it, it was nice and cozy

- by , August 1st, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I stayed in one of the cottages on our honeymoon. We loved it, it was nice and cozy. Very cute! We are talking about staying in one of the tree houses next time we stay in Eureka!


We had a great time in the tree house

- by , July 7th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had a great time in the tree house. We felt like we were on our own side of the mountain. It had everything we needed and was very roomy.


Our stay was wonderful!

- by , July 1st, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Our stay was wonderful! We were in one of the rock cottages. It was cozy, very clean and cute. It felt like we were miles away from anyone which was what we wanted. The bed was a temper pedic and super comfortable. The pillows were soft and comfortable. The blankets on the bed were soft and warm. The shower is small, but the jacuzzi tub made up for it. The fire place was nice. The porch was great as we had a little grey squirrel that visited all the time. The people that work here are amazing. The lady greeted us and gave us a map with suggestions for places to eat. She also told us some places we could go visit. We are planning on staying here anytime we come to eureka springs. The prices were great to. We came through the week and got special prices.


Stayed in the chateau tree house! It was perfect!

- by , June 21st, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Loved staying here! We got married 06/09/17 and it was exactly what we wanted! Stayed in the chateau tree house! It was perfect! Staff was super friendly! Can't wait to go back!!!


Our experience with Oak Crest Cottages was the best

- by , June 20th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Our experience with Oak Crest Cottages was the best and better than a hotel stay. We were going to stay at a hotel but just liked to experience the cottages and since it was our 22nd Anniversary we natural wanted privacy and quiet setting. My husband ordered the anniversary package which I knew before hand that he did. But it was a very nice touch to our anniversary! When we arrived to our cottage there were 22 votive lit candles throughout and rose petals, very beautiful. A CD was playing my husband thought it was a song played at our wedding. We left with a memory even better than we had hoped for!


Oak Crest was amazing

- by , June 18th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We have loved our stay and planning our next trip back. This was our first trip to Eureka Springs and to the Treehouses. Oak Crest was amazing, friendly helpful staff, a beautiful place to stay, hand written note with snacks, music playing and even an anniversary sign by the tub. Personal touches made things warm and inviting. The swing on the balcony was great for late night chats overlooking the wooded area. It's private and never saw another guest after check in. Thank you for making forever memories perfect!


Our ceremony was absolutely stunning

- by , June 17th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We got married here. Room was homey and service great. We arrived and walked in was welcomed with joy and happiness. Very friendly and the map they give is super helpful. Our ceremony was absolutely stunning. This is the best place to stay and have a ceremony. We recommend to anybody. Staying here will leave menories for you to cherish. The room was super clean and best of all... NO BUGS. I love this place. We didn't feel like motel room. We will be back for anniversary if not sooner. God bless and keep up the amazing cottages!! Thank you for everything you have done for our special day.


Best value in Eureka Springs

- by , June 15th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Very nice place on the edge of town, stayed in the rock cottage. Best value in Eureka Springs


The tree houses are fabulous

- by , June 15th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

The tree houses are fabulous! Very satisfied!


Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Eureka Springs!

- by , June 14th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Eureka Springs!


The room is very affordable and nice

- by , June 14th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

The room is very affordable and nice. The privacy is exactly what I was looking for. The location is perfect for all of our plans. I would recommend this place for anyone who is trying to have a nice getaway to Eureka Springs for a couple of days, without spending too much money.


The owners care about making their guests happy

- by , June 5th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Mountain Chalet room was really cute. Plenty of space for a weekend getaway, especially for couples. The owners care about making their guests happy


We had a wonderful time.

- by , June 2nd, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had a wonderful time. There rooms are exactly what I had pictures when I thought of cottages. They are clean and obviously well taken care of. The hot tub and fireplace are a wonderful touch of class. The price can't be beat and the staff was fabtastic to us. Give this place a try if you're a couple looking to stay for VA few nights in Eureka Springs!


Will be back

- by , June 1st, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Magnificent. The room is great, area is very nice. Will be back.


Maid service is great

- by , May 30th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Very delighted with the look of the room. Maid service is great, designated parking is awesome, thanks Oak Crest for a great birthday!!


We love Oak Crest Cottages!

- by , May 30th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We love Oak Crest Cottages! We visited for our Anniversary and they made our stay so special. The basket of complimentary goodies, happy anniversary banner, and personalized card from the owners really made us feel appreciated and special! We will stay with them every time we visit Eureka Springs!


The staff at the welcome desk was also outstanding and very pleasant

- by , May 27th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I are very busy people and we love to go and "do things". So naturally when we arrived at Oak Crest Treehouses we started looking for things to do. What's funny about Eureka Springs is that those "things to do" aren't what you'd normally go looking for. However, it was exactly what we needed. The treehouse we stayed in was incredible! They had an anniversary welcome package waiting for us and the room was very very clean. The view from the balcony was slightly obstructed, but hey you're in the ozark mountains and trees grow where they want to. The layout of the cabin was well thought out as well as everything was conveniently located. The staff at the welcome desk was also outstanding and very pleasant. They were able to guide us to two of our newly found favorite restaurants, Devitos and Mud Street Cafe. I can't wait to come back soon.


This place is amazing

- by , May 19th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This place is amazing. The ladies at the front desk that checked us in could not have been nicer. We have decided to make this a yearly visit if not twice a year. I HIGHLY recommend Oak crest cottages.


The Mountain Chalet Cottage was beautiful

- by , May 16th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I renewed our vows last weekend and couldn't have been happier with Oak Crest Cottages. When we checked in the staff was amazingly kind. The Mountain Chalet Cottage was beautiful, clean, and the romance package that we requested was just a plus. After our beautiful ceremony that was incredible, pictures, atmosphere in their chapel, and the minister absolutely wonderful. We went to dinner then returned to the cottage it was setup perfect. The candles, rose petals, rose, cake, and music it left us speechless. We've already talked about going back. I would recommend Oak Crest Cottages to everyone.


It was a wonderful experience from booking to checking out !

- by , May 15th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I took a road trip for our honeymoon and stayed in the " Mountain Chalet ". It was a wonderful experience from booking to checking out ! When we arrived we were made to feel welcome immediately and not only were they professional but they gave us a great flyer with a map and their favorite places to eat , saving us time ! When we arrived at our room we were taken back by the hospitality! Not only did they have mood lighting and appropriate music playing they left us a snack basket and a HANDWRITTEN card thanking us for choosing them for our accommodations ! They are so personable and really care about their guests . It was perfect and so quiet ! Together we have 5 children so we adore quiet ! This is a wonderful place to let the stresses melt away . I would recommend Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses to anyone wanting a very clean and very peaceful getaway ! I know we will be back :) .


It was clean and very welcoming

- by , April 24th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Stayed in a cottage for the weekend and it was an excellent experience. It was clean and very welcoming. I loved how there were instructions throughout the cottage that made everything easy to use.


Peaceful and romantic!!

- by , April 22nd, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I celebrated our 15th anniversary here. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We will go back. Peaceful and romantic!!


Absolutely fantastic experience

- by , April 21st, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Absolutely fantastic experience from the beginning- beautiful grounds, welcoming and friendly staff, wonderful wedding chapel ceremony for our special day and the PERFECT romance package to complete our stay. I highly recommend Oak Crest Cottages & Treehouses. Thank you so much!


Our cottage was perfect!!

- by , April 14th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Our cottage was perfect!! I loved every minute of our trip! The owners really took the time to personalize things for us from a happy anniversary banner strung over the Jacuzzi, flower petals everywhere, champagne and keepsake glasses, and a spa set for me to enjoy!! It was so hard to come back home!! We are already planning to book a tree house for next years trip!!


we were blown away

- by , April 8th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we were blown away! The treehouse was so beautiful and included a very private deck with an amazing view. The staff was extremely welcoming as well. This was the perfect place for a quiet romantic retreat. We will definitely be going back!


Such a beautiful and quiet place to relax!

- by , April 3rd, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I could not have picked a better place to celebrate our 1 year!! We loved it from looking at the website and as soon as we opened the door to our treehouse we were totally in love!! Such a beautiful and quiet place to relax! Couldn't have asked for better!


Such a sweet, romantic getaway

- by , March 19th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Such a sweet, romantic getaway. Towards the end of the strip so it's not in the middle of everything else. Private and in the back off the road. Staff nice and friendly, offered plenty of recommendations. Can't wait to go back.


Cute, clean cottages

- by , March 7th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

ALL AROUND great experience! Sweet and helpful staff at the front desk! Cute, clean cottages. We had an absolutely amazing time!


Very cozy and everything is nearby

- by , February 25th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Very nice getaway! Stayed here for our Anniversary. Very cozy and everything is nearby.


Everything was perfect!

- by , January 20th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We got married here December 31, 2016. It couldn't have been better! Everything was perfect! We chose this location because I love trees. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect it to be way better than I imagined. The intimate wedding with just my husband and I was everything I wanted! We will be going back for anniversaries. I couldn't be happier with our stay there. Everything was personal from the little Christmas tree, the handwritten "Thank you" note for staying there, to the real rose petals individually placed throughout the room with the candles for our romance package. Even though you could see cars parked out front, we never heard a sound from the other people staying there. It felt like we were way out in the country all by ourselves. Can't wait to go back!!


our fourth time to stay and we LOVE IT!!

- by , January 17th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed a week
this was our fourth time to stay and we LOVE IT!! 
will be back for our Spring visit!! This was the first time to visit in the Winter and we were surprised at all the things to do! with no crowds!!


This place is beautiful and I can't wait to come back again and again!!

- by , January 7th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I was completely in love with this place when I walked in the office and completed checkin with the amazing staff... and that was before I made it to my treehouse. This place is beautiful and I can't wait to come back again and again!!


The staff was friendly as usual.

- by , January 5th, 2017
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I stayed here 3 years ago and loved it. So when we came back to Eureka springs, we knew we had to stay there again. We were not disappointed. Everything was excellent once again. The staff was friendly as usual. This time we stayed in the London Flat. The room was very clean and comfortable. My wife and I will stay at Oak Crest cottages and Treehouses every time we visit Eureka springs.


It's a wonderful place to stay

- by , December 4th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

LOVE this place. It's cozy, the staff is great, and the rooms are very clean! It's a wonderful place to stay.


Private and quiet area

- by , December 4th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

It was very reasonably priced. Private and quiet area. Staff very nice and helped with the extra package bought for our anniversary. Had our vows renewed and it was very nice. We will definitely return.


Winery Chateau Treehouse Very romantic!

- by , December 4th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Absolutely beautiful and excellent staff! Came to get married in their chapel and stayed in the Winery Chateau Treehouse. Very romantic! Everything was perfect from the personal welcome note from the staff congratulating us on our wedding to the beautifully decorated room after the ceremony complete with rose petals, wedding cake & sparkling wine. We will definitely be returning to Oak Crest Cottages & Treehouses!


Very clean and the staff is friendly

- by , October 4th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Such a great place. Very clean and the staff is friendly. We stayed in the Winery tree house, so quiet and peaceful.


We can not wait to visit again!

- by , September 27th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I would recommend this place to anyone. We stayed in the Winery Chateau treehouse. The rooms are very clean and cozy!! The staff in the office were friendly and very helpful. We can not wait to visit again!


Very private and clean

- by , September 20th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Spent our 1 year anniversary here. Very private and clean. Will definitely return.


Perfect Place to Stay!

- by , September 18th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I have stayed numerous times with the Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses. Every time I have stayed, they have exceeded my expectations. They have super friendly staff and everything is very clean. I will never stay any where else when I visit Eureka Springs!


We loved our little cottage!

- by , September 5th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We loved our little cottage! The hospitality was amazing! We did a vow renewal that turned out very nice it was a wonderful experience.


The front desk attendant was extremely friendly and helpful

- by , August 15th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed in one of the treehouse suites and it was very cozy, clean and comfortable. The front desk attendant was extremely friendly and helpful and made sure we knew our way around Eureka Springs. We even had a welcome basket waiting for us in our room when arrived.


From the moment we checked in everything was perfect!

- by , August 7th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I checked in July 29th. We came to get married in the chapel Saturday July 30th. Where do I begin? We stayed in the Chateau tree house. From the moment we checked in everything was perfect! Friendly staff, clean room and spacious and secluded! We got the ultimate romance wedding package. Our room was all decked out when we got back from our wedding dinner. I have been in hotel management with Hilton and Marriott and I was beyond impressed with every detail. I HIGHLY recommend this place for any occasion! We made life long memories here at Oak Crest.


Love, love, love, this place!

- by , August 1st, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We absolutely loved our stay at Oak Crest Cottages. Such a perfect getaway for our anniversary weekend. The views were amazing, like you were in the middle of a wilderness. The jacuzzi tub was amazing too! Love, love, love, this place!


Beautiful from start to finish

- by , June 30th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Beautiful from start to finish. Our anniversary was made special by the attention to detail and perfectly maintained little tree house here in Oak Crest Cottages. We will go back.


ABSOLUTELY LOVED it!!!!!!

- by , June 28th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I got married here 3 years ago and ABSOLUTELY LOVED it!!!!!! We highly recommend anyone eloping to come here and choose the Wedding Package. They took such great care of us and made us truly feel special and there was no stress!!!! Don and Elaine are super personable as well as Tammy! We LOVED Tammy and enjoyed just chitchatting with her.
We are going back this upcoming week and it will be our 3rd stay here. We decided to take a Babymoon and I looked all over for somewhere to go but nothing compared to Oak Crest with their prices, packages, and friendliness!! We just can't say enough about this place.


Romantic Hideaway

- by , June 24th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Everything was even better than expected! Check-in was easy, quick and friendly. We settled in quickly to this cozy treehouse (Chateau Treehouse), so much we didn't want to go into town and stayed there the entire evening. The view from the deck was beautiful, like looking into a forest of trees and sounds of birds all around. So much privacy, we had the feeling we were alone. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The furnishings and bathroom were nice. The jacuzzi tub was fantastic with plenty of room for two! We are already talking about another visit here in the fall.


The jacuzzi tubs are awesome!!!

- by , June 9th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Hands down one of the best getaways my hubby and I have ever had. We came here to celebrate ten years married. The hospitality is amazing. They go above and beyond to welcome you and make you feel special. We chose one of the tree houses....gorgeous!!! The jacuzzi tubs are awesome!!! You won't be disappointed. We will be revisiting for sure. Thank you so much.


Definitely recommend!

- by , June 1st, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Booked a stay in the cottages. Nice setup, nice office staff, and beautiful rooms. Definitely recommend!


The room was absolutely beautiful!

- by , May 24th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I went here for our 1st anniversary. The room was absolutely beautiful! We had our own private deck and swing. The staff was very friendly. They had a goodie basket waiting for us along with a card wishing us a happy anniversary and even a banner with happy anniversary on it. I would highly recommend this place. I can't wait to come back!!


We plan to make this a yearly traditional

- by , April 20th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had such a wonderful, relaxing time staying here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They gave excellent advice on where to eat and see the sights. And gave us a nicely detailed map of everything.
We stayed in #10, the Abbey Chateau Tree house. It was perfect. I ordered the romance package to surprise my wife, and I must say, it was done exquisitely. She loved it and even cried a little.
To Oak Crest Cottages, Thank You for such a wonderful stay with you. We plan to make this a yearly traditional. We are looking forward to staying with you again.


We spent 3 glorious nights in Oak Crest's Mountain Chale

- by , April 17th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We spent 3 glorious nights in Oak Crest's Mountain Chalet in Eureka Springs Arkansas. I have to tell you we have paid a lot more for hotels but this was the best EVER. I don't really know how to explain it but we could have lived in the Chalet, very large room, with a fireplace and Jacuzzi. All windows facing the mountains with a huge private patio with a swing. I don't know when I have ever been more relaxed!!! 
It was very close to the Thorncrown Chapel and Lake Leatherwood and not to far from town. Eureka Springs downtown was really beautiful. 

If I am ever back that way I will stay at our mountain chalet... until then when the stress of life sets in I will go back there in my mind to a place of peace and extreme happiness.


Great experience!!

- by , April 3rd, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Great experience!! Booked a cottage about 3 weeks out from our event date. Booking was made super easy...simply view the available rooms and pick where you want to stay. Unlike many places, the pics online match what you get upon check in. No surprises! Friendly folks working in the office made official checkin easy and fast. Loved the list of favorite food/drink establishments. Once in our room they had a personalized welcome card and a snack basket for us. A nice touch!! 
Room was clean and fit our needs. Property is nice and clean! Price couldn't be beat at 55 a night! We stayed in the 'Carmel by the Sea' room. If you're planning a getaway to Eureka Springs book one of their themed cottages! You'll be glad you did!! 


Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses definitely exceeded our expectations!!!

- by , March 25th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Oh my goodness! Our time there started off like being treated like royalty. We received a tour of the Chapel and the grounds. When we arrived to our Tree house it was absolutely breathtaking! The layout was perfect... we arrived a day before our ceremony and arrived to a customized thank you card with a basket full of goodies. The day of our ceremony we went for a hike on a local trail and came back to the most perfect wedding ceremony ever -- we never once felt rushed. Everything was beautiful -- they took their time with the photography and even took request from us concerning particular poses, etc. That evening we returned to our tree house to romantic music playing softly in the background, rose petals and candlelight! We had a customized banner above our heart shaped Jacuzzi tub.... a beautiful and delicious wedding cake with a bottle of champagne and two keepsake glasses. Brent and I loved our time there and cannot wait to return!!! Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses definitely exceeded our expectations!!!


Our stay was a 10/10

- by , March 20th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We came here for our anniversary/spring break, and can I just say... It was so wonderful! The owners were unbelievably sweet when we checked in. When we walked into our room, they had a treat basket AND a handwritten card thanking us for staying. They had also hung up a "Happy Anniversary" sign for us. The place was SO cute and cozy (it was also super clean too)! I never wanted to leave. I could have stayed there forever. It was quiet and peaceful. The view from the deck was amazing. We were there in March so nothing had really bloomed yet...it was still so pretty. I can't even imagine how beautiful the view is during the spring and summer. Our stay was a 10/10. I most definitely recommend.


They made everything so amazing on our special day!!

- by , March 17th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

They made everything so amazing on our special day!!! I could have asked for a better wedding!!!


the Mountian Chalet and it was fantastic

- by , March 14th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I spent three nights at the Oak Crest Cottages and stayed in the Mountian Chalet and it was fantastic! The room was in great condition and very clean and it was just perfect, I don't think you can find anything comparable anywhere close to the same price range. The staff was great and the room was cleaned promptly each day, the even called us the day we checked out to let us know the wife left her robe hanging in the bathroom and mailed it back to us for the price of a flat rate box. 
We have already recommended Oak Crest Cottages to several people and will be our first choice when we go back to Eureka Springs!!!


The treehouse we stayed in was very romantic

- by , March 13th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend and had an amazing time. The treehouse we stayed in was very romantic and there was so much detail. The hospitality was wonderful. The ladies in the office were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We plan to visit often.


This our 5th time here since 2005

- by , February 28th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Oak Crest is an absolutely amazing place to stay while in Eureka Springs. This our 5th time here since 2005. Recommend to everyone! Can't wait to come back! We have stayed in one of the cottages and one of the rooms and a tree house, and each one was amazing! The staff is fabulous and strive hard to make sure your stay is wonderful.


Amazing!!!

- by , February 20th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Amazing!!! My husband and I stayed here over Valentines weekend. It was wonderful. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back!


When we opened the door we were blown away

- by , February 7th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Our goal was to find a fun, romantic, tree house getaway. We can't wait to come back. We got to town late in the evening, and made our way down the beautiful walkway to our tree house. When we opened the door we were blown away. Beautiful music was playing; the lights were dimmed, with amazing lights twinkling on the tree inside. It was perfect. The tree house was gorgeous, clean, and nicely decorated. It was so quiet, peaceful and secluded - exactly what we were looking for. We never had the chance to meet the owners, due to our late arrival and schedule, but we have already decided we will stay here again. The worst part was having to leave. Highly recommended. You won't be disappointed


The treehouse was spectacular

- by , February 2nd, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Eureka Springs is an interesting place. Take Oak Crest, for example. From the road, it looks a little kitchy, and old. We were concerned that it wasn't going to be the relaxing weekend we had hoped for.

All of that melted away after we took the walkway down to the Winery Chateau Treehouse. The place was amazing - the deck of the treehouse was a private oasis even in the middle of winter. The treehouse itself was inviting and perfect for a weekend of reading and movies and rest. The staff did its part to make us feel welcome, providing a welcome basket and refilling the coffee each day. 

Now, this is a TREEHOUSE, not a four-star resort, so expect to hear squirrels and see bugs on the deck, etc., but the treehouses are quiet, private, extremely comfortable, and perfect for rest and relaxation. I felt like I received more than I paid, and when I make a return trip to Eureka Springs, this place will be at the top of my list.


Absolutely LOVED these cabins!

- by , January 25th, 2016
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Absolutely LOVED these cabins! Made me feel at home


The accommodations are excellent

- by , December 4th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband brought me to the treehouse (the Abbey) for my 40th birthday. The accommodations are excellent and the staff are super friendly. They went above and beyond on the special touches throughout the treehouse for my birthday :) very good time and would highly recommend!!


Oakcrest is an excellent choice for the get away for two

- by , November 30th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed here in late November for my wife's birthday ( I couldn't talk her into going to deer camp this year ) we had a wonderful time loved the treehouse and they banged it out for her birthday for me Oakcrest is an excellent choice for the get away for two. We will be back again


We stayed in the Napa Rock Cottage

- by , November 1st, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This was our first experience at Oak Crest Cottages. We stayed in the Napa Rock Cottage. We were welcomed at the office with open arms like we'd stayed a hundred times. Clean and comfortable. Good bed and adequate amenities all in working order. The snack basket was an awesome touch. The room was quaint, charming and cozy which was perfect since we were on the motorcycle and it rained the entire time during our visit. This cottage is on the end which was also a nice bonus, more private. Only negative was the Wi-Fi was not reliable and intermittent. Would definitely stay again when we return to the area.


Love the place!

- by , October 30th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Love the place! This is our second time staying with Oak Crest Cottages, and we love the place! The staff is super friendly! I strongly recommend staying here! It's close to town! All around, it's a great experience! They have so many different style Cottages to choose from!


It was quiet, secluded, and charming

- by , October 1st, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had visited Eureka Springs on our honeymoon 40 years ago and wanted to return. I really wanted to stay somewhere special and Oak Crest was that and more! We stayed in one of the treehouses and loved every minute. It was quiet, secluded, and charming. It was close enough to everything we wanted to do to be very convenient. The staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back!


It was absolutely amazing

- by , September 25th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

It was absolutely amazing we staying in the winery chateau treehouse and loved every single moment it was beautiful. The staff was welcoming and extremely friendly it's close to downtown and other sight see areas yet very secluded if your in the tree houses! I would recommend to anyone. We will be back soon!!


awesome place to stay and relax

- by , September 8th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This is the second time that we have stayed with Elaine & Don and they are awesome people! The cottage and tree house that we stayed in was super clean and the gift basket and personal card means a lot and is very special. We will be coming back and staying there each tim e we come to Eureka Springs. They are awesome people and have an awesome place to stay and relax and get away from the rest of the world and not have any worries.


Loved our treehouse

- by , September 2nd, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This property is very close to the historic downtown of Eureka Springs but still has the feel of a quiet retreat. Our treehouse cottage had everything you'd want from a nice hotel room plus a kitchenette, fireplace, and a spacious deck with comfy seating. The view of the woods was wonderful. Easy to find, easy to park, and the staff was great. We would definitely stay here again.


staff was amazing

- by , August 29th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

An absolutely beautiful place to stay! And the staff was amazing!


We could not have asked for a better experience

- by , August 15th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and stayed in the Tuscany Dream Cottage. We could not have asked for a better experience. The ceremony, with Gary as our minister, was short and sweet and Amanda did an awesome job of capturing it all with pictures. After going out for dinner, we came back to a room filled with candles, rose petals, and soft music. Everyone in the office was very helpful with suggestions on restaurants and places to go. We will definitely be coming back!


great place to get married

- by , August 2nd, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

They did our wedding and we stayed three nights. Perfect!!! Clean!!! Friendly!!! I highly recommend this place. It very easy to find. The staff are awesome. The wedding chapel is so cute and a great place to get married. They are welcoming! I will be back!


Oak Crest is a hidden gem that you MUST stay at!

- by , August 1st, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Oak Crest is a hidden gem that you MUST stay at! Very unique, serene, and Oak Crest pays attention to detail. We upgraded to one of their packages and opened the door to be surprised with such beautiful decorations. We felt like we were at home but better! Warm and welcoming all around, I'd give them more than five stars if I could!


pleasantly surprised with the sweet memories

- by , July 27th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I where pleasantly surprised with the sweet memories cottage. It was an adorable vintage room with a lot of neat decorations and a very comfortable bed. When we checked in we where greeted by the office staff and given a map of the property, where to park and there was a helpful list of recommended restaurants. I look forward to returning and staying in the future. Thank you for the handwritten note and welcome basket with snacks.


we stayed in the mountain chalet and were blown away!

- by , July 24th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My boyfriend and I LOVE Oak Crest! We've stayed in the treehouses before, but recently we stayed in the mountain chalet and were blown away! The room, the staff, everything was fantastic... even the handwritten thank you card from Don & Elaine. They really know how to make their guests feel welcome! Will not stay anywhere else in Eureka but Oak Crest!!


our favorite weekend spot!

- by , July 10th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We have loved Oak Crest since the first time we stayed there a few years ago. We only live 3 hours away, so this has become our favorite weekend spot! We always enjoy the welcome basket with a note from the owners as well as the friendly staff. We love Eureka, but we also love the rockers out front of our cottage where we enjoy our morning coffee or unwind each afternoon. The location is perfect! Close to Eureka, but out of the bustle, and Thorncrown Chapel and the lake close the other direction. 
This was our third trip this year. We love it!


I love staying at this property!

- by , June 27th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I love staying at this property! Owners and staff are great! Keep coming back!


Oak Crest will be our first choice everytime

- by , June 23rd, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I were stuck looking for a place to stay at the last moments notice for her sisters wedding. Our only option was the carmel cottag and we were impressed on how the price was amazingly low, so we booked immediately. To our surprise showing up late Friday evening, we were astonished of the beautiful landscaping and how extremely cute the carmel cottage was. Compared to the rooms our other parts of our family booked we got the way better deal! It has been a long time coming to receive such peaceful sleep! For now on when we plan our troops to Eureka Springs , Oak Crest will be our first choice everytime. I'm looking forward to try every cottage and tree house they have to offer. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations, you are the best by far.


Carmel Nest

- by , June 21st, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I have stayed with this place twice in the last two years! Once on a budget, we stayed in the Carmel Nest for an escape in summer of 2013 and we loved it so much that he took me back here for our Honeymoon June 2014. The owners pay close attention to details and we've loved their little welcome baskets! And for our honeymoon they even decorated our castle! The privacy of the castle and even the Carmel Nest was perfect for what we needed! If you're looking for a wonderful place to stay that is clean and well maintained, with close attention to detail and every thing you may need, this is your place!


London Flat

- by , June 16th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed in the London Flat. It is clean, well decorated, has a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. A nice place for 2 people. It was very clean, the owners are very nice. We will stay here again on our next trip to Eureka Springs.


Our room was great, the staff was wonderful

- by , June 5th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I stayed there last year for our anniversary. We loved it. Our room was great, the staff was wonderful. We have told people they need to stay there, and we can't wait to come back.


tree houses are AMAZING

- by , May 19th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We were married here over the weekend,I have to say that the tree houses are AMAZING.Georgiana and Gary are very welcoming and did everything possible to make our stay wonderful.Our wedding pictures were taken by Georgiana,but they look like we hired a photographer! We can't wait to come back for our 1st wedding anniversary.We miss Eureka Springs already:


Perfect weekend getaway

- by , May 17th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Stayed in a treehouse and loved it so much! Perfect weekend getaway.


Clean, Relaxing and Wonderful!

- by , March 21st, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

After an easy and friendly check-in process, I parked my car in the assigned spot, and carried my luggage down the ramps/steps to my home away from home for the next couple of days. I unlocked and opened the door to the Winery Chateau Treehouse and felt like a guest in someone's home. Soft music was playing, a small lamp was lit, and the electric fireplace was burning. I quickly found my way around the kitchenette and much to my surprise saw birthday decorations hanging on the wall, and a personal thank you card and snacks from the owners. Even though it was raining outside, I opened some wine and sat on the covered glider/swing on the back balcony. Listening to the birds chirping and the rain on the leaves was so peaceful and a great way to step away from my busy city life. From there, a relaxing jacuzzi and some movies in front of the fireplace ended my first night...then a peaceful sleep in soft linens on a comfortable king sized bed. I really can't say enough about these wonderful accomodations. Clean, spacious, well-cared for treehouse at OakCrest Cottages. Definitely recommend!


The only place we stay when here in Eureka Springs

- by , February 26th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

The first time we stayed here was ten years ago. We were married here at that time. We stayed in one of the free standing cottages and we were extremely impressed with the owners and the cottages. We came back on our 4th anniversary and stayed in one of the new treehouses and again had a wonderful time and a great experience! this time we are here on our 10th anniversary and again are extremely happy with Oak Crest! Definitely recommend to all our friends and family!


What an AMAZING place to stay!!

- by , January 4th, 2015
star star star star star
5/5 stars

What an AMAZING place to stay!! We absolutely loved our treehouse and all the little personal touches that they add for you. We were blessed to be able to get married here on 12/13/14 and I couldn't recommend this place more! Can't wait to get back and stay.. And relax in the jacuzzi tub too!!


Amazing, amazing, AMAZING!!

- by , December 16th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I cannot say it enough... Amazing, amazing, AMAZING!! We stayed in one of the treehouses and everything was absolutely perfect, I would reccomend Oak Crest Cottages to anyone & everyone! We were also lucky enough to get married here on 12/13/14 and all of the little touches such as the rose petals and thank you card made this stay even more memorable. The treehouse was very warm and inviting and very, very clean as well! They go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is perfect and thats just exactly what they did for us!


The staff at Oak Crest made our wedding and stay so very special

- by , December 6th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I were looking for a beautiful memorable place to have a small romantic wedding in Eureka Springs in November and we found exactly that place and more! The staff at Oak Crest made our wedding and stay so very special. Something we will treasure forever! Thank you!! We will definitely be back to celebrate out anniversary years to come.


precious place!

- by , December 1st, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

LOVE this place, we got married up here and went back for an anniversary! precious place!


It was very peaceful and beautiful.

- by , November 27th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I stayed here in October of 2014 for our 8th year Anniversary!!! We will be going back!!! It was very peaceful and beautiful. We did not want to leave but we had to get back to our children.


All we can say it was AWSOME....

- by , October 29th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

All we can say it was AWSOME.... And they make your stay wonderful and special... We stay at the Treehouses, Cottages and Chalet for our Anniversary. Check it out you will be HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY !


Awesome trip. Great people

- by , October 16th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Awesome trip. Great people. The rain just let us enjoy the view a little longer. Thanks for letting us enjoy the Winery Chateau!


These people are precious!

- by , September 12th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We are here as I write this. These people are precious! They went out of their way to make sure our 25th anniversary get away was memorable. Just extra things that are good PR. If they ever come to Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant in Cushing, OK, their first large margaritas are on me. Highly recommend!!!!!


Excellent!!

- by , August 4th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed here last Thur and Fri night for a wedding in Eureka Springs. What an absolutely adorable place.  From the time I made my first phone call, to the time we checked out, the staff was friendly and helpful. There was even a handwritten note left for us personally. We stayed in one of the cottages (#6), and it was well stocked, clean and comfortable. We can't wait to come back and try one of the tree houses.  The only negative was we could never get the wifi to connect, but that really wasn't a big deal to us.


Absolutely awesome

- by , June 29th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Absolutely awesome. Not just a room but an adventure!


will definitely be coming back very soon!

- by , June 5th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Almost 4 years ago my husband & I spent our Honeymoon in Eureka Springs! After searching for the perfect place to stay we found Oak Crest. I highly recommend Oak Crest and will definitely be coming back very soon!


We won't stay anywhere else

- by , May 7th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here, it was beautiful. The personal actual handwritten note welcoming us, made it feel like we mattered and weren't just random people. We won't stay anywhere else, the treehouse cabin was private and romantic. Thank you for all you do.


Nice accommodations and very friendly staff

- by , April 16th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed in the Tuscan cottage and had our wedding in the chapel. It was perfect. Nice accommodations and very friendly staff. Plan to return for our anniversary.


Thank You OakCrest for A Heavenly Experience

- by , April 14th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I had booked our wedding here several months ago. And after our little wedding and cozy little tree house it was by far the best decision ever. Very friendly staff. They had everything so picture perfect. I can say we had the best experience ever. Thank You OakCrest for A Heavenly Experience


Great place to get away

- by , April 13th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Great place to get away and spend quality time with someone you love.


WOW

- by , March 12th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

This place is amazing and the owners are the kindest people. They really make you feel like an old friend coming to visit. I was greeted with a warm smile and a hug. The rooms are all amazing, even the cheaper lodge rooms. You cannot go wrong staying here.


The lodging is exactly as advertised

- by , March 11th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We planned this trip for our wedding/ honeymoon. The lodging is exactly as advertised, treehouses are very well maintained with a curtious staff. It is an excellent location for a intimate wedding, we used the waterfall setting. The wedding and ultimate romance package is well worth it. We loved our experience and plan on returning in the future.


The hospitality of this place is incredible

- by , January 26th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My fiance and I recently stay in a treehouse here and had the perfect romantic getaway. The hospitality of this place is incredible. It was everything we expected it to be and more. When we walked into the treehouse we found a gift basket with a bunch of goodies and a sweet handwritten letter welcoming and thanking us for staying. The owners gave us a list and map of places they recommended for us to go during our stay which was perfect because we enjoyed them all especially Tasteful Flavor which you have to try if you go to Eureka Springs. We had so much fun and can't wait to go again!


topnotch place

- by , January 5th, 2014
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and myself spent our honeymoon there topnotch place


The Oak Crest Cottage was wonderful.

- by , December 2nd, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

First time to Eureka Springs and highly recommend it. First of all, The Oak Crest Cottage was wonderful. I read reviews on it and chose the Mountain Chalet Rm. It was perfect. Large well appointed room with fireplace, jacuzzi, separate shower and lighted trees in the rooom. Very romantic. The staff were exceptional, helpful and friendly. The view from the room out on the large deck was of the forest and was so peaceful. So much to see and do in and around Eureka Springs you should plan for more than 3 days. Especially in the summer with all of the lakes....and hiking. The downtown is much larger than I first thought. The entire trip was just wonderful. Go, stay at Oak Crest. You won't be disappointed!


Peaceful Deck

- by , September 28th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

Awesome...We Stayed 2 nights, when we were married.. Loved it here!! Peaceful deck and jacuzzi was a plus!!


London Lodge room, price is a great deal

- by , September 25th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We came up for the BBB bike weekend, loved Oak Crest. Staff were wonderful and very helpful. Will come again next year. Recommend Oak Crest to anybody who wants a stress free vacation. We stayed in the London Lodge room, price is a great deal for what you get (refrig, micro etc).


Perfect

- by , September 23rd, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

we just got married sept 21st and lets just say it was perfect in every way


We stayed in the Tuscany Rock Cottage and enjoyed it very much

- by , September 22nd, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed in the Tuscany Rock Cottage and enjoyed it very much. Bed was the best I have ever slept on. Cottage is small, but just perfect for a weekend trip. We loved the special sign the staff left for us. The cottage was very clean and I'm a freak about dirty places. The cottage is older, but perfect for us since we spent most of our time enjoying the town of Eureka Springs.


Suite Memories

- by , September 16th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband & I rented the Suite Memories room for 3 days for $45 per night & it was the best deal in Eureka Springs. It was very clean & just perfect for a base-camp for us. We were looking for a quiet place to relax & this was perfect in every way. Right there on the edge of ES--it was a perfect location for us to go downtown, go hiking at the nearby lakes, etc. The trolley even stops in the driveway if you want to take that. The room had a kitchenette, complete w/ dishes for 2 people, nice-sized mini fridge (bigger than a college dorm fridge, but not full size by any stretch) & microwave so we ate breakfast & had a TV dinner in our room everyday & then had a meal out everyday. This was cheaper & better in every way than staying at a standard hotel w/ a continental breakfast b/c we could do some other meals & it just seemed cleaner. One day I packed a picnic which was easy to do w/ their kitchenette's help. Was decorated very cute. I have no idea where in ES or the ES area you could get a better deal & I will definitely stay here again if at all possible. Also a knowledgeable staff about how to find area attractions!


We will definitely go back to Oak Crest again!

- by , August 23rd, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed in the Oak Crest Treehouse located just 1 1/2 miles on the west side of Eureka Springs. Perfect location. Private yet very easy to jump in your car and get to the middle of the historic district for a day of sight seeing and shopping. Once you got to your treehouse you didn't see another person, traffic, etc. You were left to enjoy the peace and quiet with your own private balcony. Very neat, clean and equipped with everything you needed. We will definitely go back to Oak Crest again!


INCREDIBLE!! STRESS FREE WEDDING!

- by , July 18th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We were married at Oak Crest Cottage on Sat July 13, 2013. This place was amazing! We stayed in the Chateau Tree House. When we arrived we received a snack basket with lots of yummy treats and a spa basket which was very nice.The wonderful girls took care of EVERYTHING and we did not have to worry about a thing.Our wedding was completely stress free. If anyone is planning on getting married ELOPE at Oak Crest Cottages, that is the best way and the cheapest. It was a quite little ceramony with just my husband and I. On our wedding night we came back to candle lit and rose pedal romance along with a wedding cake, it was such a nice little treat!


Napa Rock Cottage

- by , June 15th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We tried out Oak Crest Cottages and were glad we did. We stayed in the Napa Rock Cottage and it was just perfect for us, it was small but had everything we needed and wanted. The cottage had a micro, refrig and of course a jacuzzi tub for two. We have stayed at several places in Eureka Springs in the past and this place by far is our favorite. The cottage had to been the cleanest place I have ever stayed at. We would highly recommend Oak Crest Cottages to anybody looking for a great place to stay at a good price.


Honestly, I hope my husband and I get to spend our next 20 anniversaries here!!!

- by , May 10th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon in the Oak Crest Cottages and Treehousees. We stayed in December, and even though it was cold, it was a wonderful stay. It was fairly inexpensive, had an immaculate and well decorated treehouse and view, and we got married in the little chapel. It was such a beautiful and peaceful stay. It is definitely worth checking into because the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. They were very helpful recommending places to eat and sightsee, and they were very kind, without being too invasive in our privacy. As we were getting married, they decorated our room with rose petals and wine and a small cake. I was utterly surprised at the beauty and elegance. Honestly, I hope my husband and I get to spend our next 20 anniversaries here!!!


Can't wait to go back on a anniversary

- by , May 7th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed the weekend of 11/11/11 and everyone was getting married that weekend. The cottage we stayed in was immaculate and well decorated. They went above and beyond for our wedding and honeymoon stay. We got married in a little tiny chapel on the grounds. Our treehouse was only steps away from the chapel which made it so convenient. When we got back that night they had candles lit all over the place and a bottle of champagne. . . they made a banner with our names and everything was very personalized. It couldn't have been any more perfect. It was quite a walk down to our treehouse but they warn you ahead of time. Can't wait to go back on a anniversary or just for a weekend getaway. Loved it.


We did not want to even leave

- by , May 6th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We stayed in the Winery Tree House. Everything was amazing! Soft music playing when we arrived, fireplace going, a snack basket, Happy Anniversary banner, and chilled bottle of bubbly made this trip memorable for us! Definitely will be coming back. We did not want to even leave. The extra details really made this a weekend to remember! This was a surprise trip from my husband and it was so relaxing!


I can't say enough wonderful things about this place and this family

- by , April 21st, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We were married here in 2009 and have been coming back for each anniversary and for other trips in between every chance we get. We love Eureka Springs and we only stay at Oak Crest Cottages/ES Treehouses. The owners are like family to us now and we love seeing them when we stay here. We have stayed in all of the cottages and treehouses at Oak Crest except for one and we love every one of them. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place and this family. We LOVE Oak Crest Cottages and Don, Elaine, Dawn, and Ben.


I highly recommend it!

- by , February 25th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We rented this cottage for a 3 day honeymoon in Eureka. It was so wonderful. It was nice that the building was separate and we didn't have to listen to any "neighbors" through the walls. When we got there they had a small basket of snacks with a card in it for us that told us congratulations and to enjoy our stay. They also had a banner up over the jacuzzi that said "Congratulations." I thought that was such a nice touch. It was so nice to come back at night to a warm jacuzzi and a fireplace. The place was clean and no one bothered us. I highly recommend it!


jacuzzi was so nice!

- by , February 25th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back, maybe we will try a tree house next time!:) Location was great easy to find. Recommendations given were great! Room was clean and jacuzzi was so nice! Thanks for everything.


We had are wedding here

- by , January 18th, 2013
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We had are wedding here, are stay here was great we loved it we booked the mountain chalet very nice and roomy liked the kitchenette the special touches to the room was great,jacuzzi was great just all around great accomidations my wife and I will be booking at oak crest again thanks don and dawn


We had such a wonderful time at Oak Crest

- by , November 12th, 2012
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We just got back from a mini vacation trip to Eureka Springs. We had such a wonderful time at Oak Crest. We stayed in the D'vinery Cottage and loved it. Everything was clean and cottage was just adorable. Great to reconnect with a loved one! We loved the extra touches like the Anniversary Sign. We are going to recommend all of our friends come and check this place out.


Gem of Eureka Springs!

- by , October 30th, 2012
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We just came back from our fall foilage annual trip to Eureka Springs. Our normal place we stay was booked so we took a chance on a new place and we are very glad we did. We stayed in the Tuscany Cottage at Oak Crest. The cottage was perfect for us. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. $89.00 per night is a steel for what you get. Even though the cottage is old you can really tell that the owners take great pride iin their rooms by the way everything looks. Cottage was very clean and comfortable and perfect for the two of us. Staff at check in were great in giving us information on all the events going on along with a map. We had never received any information from our old place we use to stay at. We didn't relize so many events were going on. We have found our new place to stay in Eureka Springs from now on.


The owners are great to deal with and treat you like family

- by , September 4th, 2012
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I have been going to Eureka Springs for the past 5 years, every year we stay at Oak Crest. I cannot say enough about the way we are treated when we arrive. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The owners are great to deal with and treat you like family.
I enjoy the fact that it's adults only as I don't have to see or hear kids running around, I rarely see any adults other then in the parking lot as we are coming or going. 
We will continue to give them our business anytime we are in town


amazing!!!

- by , August 3rd, 2012
star star star star star
5/5 stars

we stayed in the treehouses for our honeymoon and my birthday, we had orginally reserved a cottage and was upgraded to a treehouse so that some maintainance could be done. we were thrilled and delighted with the treehouse. It was soooo peaceful and quiet. It was in a perfect location to get to everything we wanted to see and do. We are already looking forward to planning our next trip!!!! Thank you for everything!!!!


CLEAN

- by , March 31st, 2012
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I are budget travelers and chose to stay in the Suite Memory's room. I was nervous paying only $45/night during the week but we were really pleased. The room was a decent size, the bed was comfy and the shower worked well.  Mostly importantly it was CLEAN. We have stayed many places that are much more expensive than this and often they aren't as clean as this place was.  Location was really awesome as it was only a mile or so from the main downtown loop. This made it convenient because even if you were out and enjoying the shopping and sights, it was only a short 10 excursion to go back to the motel if you needed to use the bathroom, freshen up, or just take a short break.  It was really uniquely decorated in 50's era stuff and was really fun. The A/C was a window unit was loud, but we were able to let it run while we were out and turn it off when we came to sleep and that worked out really well.  Owners also left us a document with an area events listing which was awesome and helpful.  Would definetly stay there again. Next time we'll probably spring for the treehouses to try something new.


I highly reccommend this property!

- by , March 23rd, 2011
star star star star star
5/5 stars

We were married at Oak Crest Treehouses on Oct. 10, 2010. We did much research picking our hotel and wedding site. The treehouses are incredible! Once inside or on the balcony you feel you are the only ones there! Even in late fall it was very pretty. The treehouse was very clean, loved the tub for 2! Wedding planning was super simple - the little extras provided made it that much more special - rose petals all around the room, candles, picnic in front of the fireplace, champagne, carriage ride. We hope to be able to spend our first anniversery there as well. The location is convienient to attractions but gives you so much more privacy than the hotels. I highly reccommend this property!


What a wonderful experience

- by , June 29th, 2009
star star star star star
5/5 stars

My wife and I planned and ejoyed our wedding at the tree house. What a wonderful experience. The courtesy shown by the owners was amazing, the accomodations breathtaking and the wedding itself a memory for the ages.


I love staying at Oak Crest.

- by , July 9th, 2008
star star star star star
5/5 stars

I love staying at Oak Crest. My husband and I have been repeat visitors for the past few years and stayed in The Barn, The City Loft tree house and the "Tuscany Dream" room in the lodge. We've never had anything but great experiences with any of our stays. The owners are knowledgeable about events going on in the area and enthusiastic about offering restaurant recommendations.   All of the rooms/treehouses we're familiar with are great. The Barn, in particular, is spacious and private, with a nice deck out back and lots of windows. It was very relaxing. Everything is always clean and the decor is a welcome respite from all the doilies and overwhelming floral patterns that seem to reign supreme in a great many other lodging options around town. Obvious thought and effort has gone into these rooms and treehouses and I really appreciate it. There's a trolley stop in the parking lot if you want to head downtown without shelling out for a parking space.  The prices are very reasonable compared to a lot of overpriced places closer to or in the middle of downtown. Overall, Oak Crest is my favorite place to stay in Eureka Springs.


2002-2018 Oakcrest Cottages All rights reserved.
Stay Connected: Facebook Google Plus Instagram Trip Advisor Youtube